About Us

About our Program

CURRENT BOARD MEMBERS

Chairperson Rick Deese

Richmond County Crime Stoppers

rickdeese1@gmail.com

910-995-1714

Vice Chairperson Lorraine Watkins

Henderson Vance Crime Stoppers

screenmaster05@gmail.com

252-432-5136

Treasurer Shelly Hartley

Lenoir Caldwell County Crime Stoppers

shartley@caldwellcountync.org

828-759-1526

Secretary Gwen Avant

Richmond County Crime Stoppers

gavant73@gmail.com

910-995-5760

Board of Directors

Jeff Avant-Richmond County Crimestoppers jeffavant61@gmail.com

Keith Cauthen -Cabarrus Area Crimestoppers  tarheelblue80@gmail.com

Bob Bright-Jacksonville Oslow Crimestoppers  rbright@ec.rr.com

Joe Yanessa-Jacksonville Onslow Crimestoppers  yannessa@embarqmail.com

Irvin Robinson-Granville County Crimestoppers  kwik@ncol.net

James Hamby-Richmond County Crimestoppers James.hamby@richmondnc.com

Alice Wichtl-Carteret County Crimestoppers  awichtl@gmail.co

Bobby Davis-Alamance County Crimestoppers bldavis@burlingtonnc.gov

Chris Young, Scotland County Crime Stoppers  cyoung@laurinburg.org    

Randy Dover, Scotland County Crime Stoppers sdover@scotlandcounty.org   

Kelly Cox, Beaufort County Crime Stoppers kcox@co.beaufort.nc.us   

Advisory Board

Sandy Tew-Guilford County  probcauz1148@northstate.net

Julia Styers-Guilford County jjules77@att.net

Wesley Clark-Wake County wesnesther@aol.com

Mission Statement

The North Carolina Crime Stoppers Association, Inc. was formed in 1991 as an umbrella organization for Crime Stoppers programs in our State.

The association’s mission is to further the goals of Crime Stoppers programs. This is accomplished through annual training seminars which focus on fund-raising, promotion, and operation of our individual programs.

Crime Stoppers