About Us

About our Program

CURRENT BOARD MEMBERS

Chairperson Keith Cauthen

Cabarrus Area Crimestoppers  

tarheelblue80@gmail.com

704-791-5957

Vice Chairperson Chris Young

Scotland County Crime Stoppers 

cyoung@laurinburg.org    

910-280-9990

Treasurer Shelly Hartley

Lenoir Caldwell County Crime Stoppers

shartley@caldwellcountync.org

828-759-1526

Secretary Lorraine Watkins

Henderson Vance Crime Stoppers

screenmaster05@gmail.com

252-432-5136

Board of Directors

Bob Bright - Jacksonville Oslow Crimestoppers  rbright@ec.rr.com

Joe Yanessa - Jacksonville Onslow Crimestoppers  yannessa@embarqmail.com

Irvin Robinson - Granville County Crimestoppers  kwik@ncol.net

Bobby Davis - Alamance County Crimestoppers bldavis@burlingtonnc.gov

Randy Dover - Scotland County Crime Stoppers sdover@scotlandcounty.org   

Kelly Cox - Beaufort County Crime Stoppers kcox@co.beaufort.nc.us   

Stacey Finch - Greensboro/Guilford Crime Stoppers stacey.finch@greensboro-nc.gov

Advisory Board

Sandy Tew-Guilford County  probcauz1148@northstate.net

Julia Styers-Guilford County jjules77@att.net

Wesley Clark-Wake County wesnesther@aol.com

Mission Statement

The North Carolina Crime Stoppers Association, Inc. was formed in 1991 as an umbrella organization for Crime Stoppers programs in our State.

The association’s mission is to further the goals of Crime Stoppers programs. This is accomplished through annual training seminars which focus on fund-raising, promotion, and operation of our individual programs.

Crime Stoppers